Representatives from the landmark Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP, or TPP-11) trade bloc took steps to develop and expand market access at a meeting this Saturday in Tokyo, reaffirming their commitment to free trade and inviting other countries to join.

The CPTPP, which was rejected by President Donald Trump upon taking office in 2017, came into effect last year after it was ratified by Australia. At the moment, 7 of 11 members have already ratified the agreement, and it is expected that the remaining countries will soon follow suit.