On Friday, November 15, US Customs and Border Protection (CBP) Acting Commissioner Thomas Winkowski announced the appointment of a new CBP User Fee Advisory Committee. The Committee is assembled of 17 members that represent the trade and travel industries that pay a customs, immigration, or agriculture user fee. According to CBP.gov, the Committee will advise the Commissioner of CBP on issues related to trade and immigration user fees, port staffing levels, and inspectional services.

As noted in the Committee’s Charter, they will report directly to the Secretary of Homeland Security through Commissioner Winkowski.

The full list of the Committee members can be accessed here.

The new members will serve until June 2015.